Try Something…

birds_tweeting

So over the last few weeks I’ve been having some trouble writing my book, and this blog, if anyone’s cared to notice… I seem to be stuck in the middle of nowhere and it’s like sometimes I’m thinking holy shit!! How did I manage to get this far with it and other times I’m thinking Oh Jeez this shit stinks… And like I’ve said I think I suck even harder for putting crap that stinks on that piece of paper cuz the words are shit and nothing makes sense.. .

So to try and work on the self-loathing and cussing mental monologue, I decided to try something… thinking ok what should I try.. Well, this is what my mind said to me while I was making tea….

“Try something… something new, something old, something tantalizing, something bold, something that makes you crap your pants, something that will make you dance, something everyone has done and something nobody has tried, something that will make you realise, something calming, something booming, something that will make you sweat, something that will make you wet (snickering) something loud, something soft, something that will help you morph, something to make you tired, something that will get you wired… just try something…anything.. As long as you try… you might never know, you might just find what you’re looking for and you might just find something you didn’t know you were looking for.. try.. it makes all the difference..

3 thoughts on “Try Something…

  1. TRY is indeed the perfect verb or noun ..during difficult times … Why … verb
    make an attempt or effort to do something.
    subject (someone) to trial.
    smooth (roughly planed wood) with a plane to give an accurately flat surface.
    extract (oil or fat) by heating.
    noun
    an effort to accomplish something; an attempt.
    an act of touching the ball down behind the opposing goal line, scoring points and entitling the scoring side to a kick at goal.

    Try try till you succeed:)

  2. Good Job ,Keep up the good work….
    No man or women has had things handed on a platter to them , life is a struggle or to put in sugary terms “journey” to find your place in it and one has to fall and get up .fall and get up to get there…..
    I wish you a speedy Journey to get there and be contended with yourself.

Leave a Reply

